Wendy S

Hi, my name is Wendy and I live in Henderson. I have lived out in West Auckland for about 12 years. I was born and bred on the North Shore and moved to Australia in 1985 for a period of eight years, but returned back home. I am a single parent and live with my two children, Angus who is age 9 and AIley aged 8. Both children go to primary school here in Henderson.

This year, I took an interest in my daughter’s netball team and was the Manager for part of the season. During the weekends, I enjoy catching up with friends for coffee, going to the movies, gardening and reading when I can. I also enjoy spending time on my computer, catching up with friends and family that live far away, and baking yummy treats for my family (which never last long). I’ve been with JeMMa’s for two years now. I wanted to go back into work outside of the home but with my children still young I really didn’t want to leave them. A friend recommended that I work for JeMMa’s. Now I can be at home and working at the same time. My children love it when there are other children here to play with and treat them as part of the family.

I have a fully fenced-off back section for lots of outside play, including swings, trampoline and bikes. With Mum and Dad working, we have lots to keep ourselves busy during the day. We do painting, playdough and I have plenty of indoor toys (books, puzzles, toy-box full of toys, train set, blocks and more). We go to playgroup (I have two playgroups to pick from), drop and pick my kids up from school, shop at the supermarket and mall, and visit other Educarers and their children. So it’s just like a real family environment.

We would love to meet you and your child/children. You are most welcome to come to my home to meet me and my children.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

Skills

Posted on

December 19, 2018