Hello, my name is Sally. I live in Thames with my husband Darryl and two teenage boys Alan and Jordan, plus Pepsi (the cutest ever Netherland Dwarf rabbit.)

I have worked in early childhood education since 2008 – my boys have grown up with many small extra family members!

I also have 4 years experience teaching in a Montessori preschool. I am ECE qualified and fully registered and hold a Montessori teaching diploma.

I believe that building a strong relationship with each child is essential as a foundation for their learning – I aim for my place to be a home away from home where children feel completely comfortable to be themselves.

My home environment is calm, loving and peaceful, with many opportunities for rich learning experiences and individualised attention. Your child will receive high quality care and education with a Montessori slant, supporting their natural eagerness to learn. The environment at my home encourages independence and concentration, allows children to learn at their own pace and celebrates them as individuals. Of course, this is also a place for laughter and fun – that goes with the territory! My personal traits include compassion, warmth and patience, and an ability to connect with children.

Food is included in my fee so you don’t need to bring a lunchbox. We do a lot of food preparation, crafts and gardening, and I have plenty of resources for fun and learning. We go for regular weekly outings to Toddler Time at the library, and Tumble Tots playgroup, as well as frequent local walks.

If this sounds as though it would be a good fit for your child, please contact Jemma’s and they can let you know what spaces I have available.

Days of Week Available:

Tuesday to Thursday


Graduate Diploma in Teaching


Posted on

December 19, 2018