Hello I am Sharon.

I live the Botany/ Highland Park area and have been doing homebased care for the past 30 years.  I have been with JeMMa’s since 2008 and have loved working with children and supporting them to grow and develop.

I love developing positive relationships with the children and their families in my care and supporting the children’s sense of adventure, so we do go on a lot of them.  We regularly go on adventures at the reserve by my house, we will feed the ducks at the duck ponds, go to the playground, or go for picnics to the park as well as take part in many nature activities.  We also take the bus and sometimes even the train for the experience and fun. We try to attend the local library when able to and attend mainly music there.

When we are at home, I set up mu areas with activities based on the children’s interest and developmental stages. Such as, arts and crafts, messy play,  playdoh, painting, puzzles, water, and sand play as well as lots of outdoor activities. We also do a lot of cooking and baking with the children.

I can offer early morning starts and a 6 pm finish as well as providing the children with healthy nutritional lunches and snacks. I look forward to welcoming you and your family into our adventures.

You can also check out my Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/Jemmas-home-based-childcare-with-Sharon-106466870773705

Days of Week Available

Monday to Friday

Qualifications:

NZ Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care Level 4

 

 

Skills

Posted on

December 19, 2018