Wendy S


Hi, my name is Wendy and I live in Ranui very close to the train station (you could park in front and take the train to your daily commitments). I have lived out in West Auckland for about 17 years. I was born and bred on the North Shore and moved to Australia in 1985 for a period of eight years, but returned back home. I am a single parent and live with my two children, Angus who is age 16 and Iley aged 14.

During the weekends, I enjoy catching up with friends for coffee, going to the movies, gardening and reading when I can. I also enjoy spending time on my computer, catching up with friends and family that live far away, and baking yummy treats for my family (which never last long). I’ve been with JeMMa’s for nine years now. I wanted to go back into work outside of the home but with my children still young I really didn’t want to leave them. A friend recommended that I work for JeMMa’s. That’s how I started and I’ve enjoyed this role since.

I have a fully fenced yard for lots of outside play, including play gym, little trampoline, a slide and bikes. With children’s primary caregivers working, we have lots to keep ourselves busy during the day. We do painting, playdough and I have plenty of indoor toys (books, puzzles, toy-box full of toys, train set, blocks and more). We go to playgroup (I have two playgroups to pick from), drop and pick children up from school, shop at the supermarket and mall, and visit other Educarers and their children. So it’s just like a real family environment.

We would love to meet you and your child/children. You are most welcome to come to my home to meet me and my children.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.


Posted on

December 19, 2018